Richmond Home

Contact Us

We are available to speak with you by phone or email! If you need help with Open Enrollment or anything else, call 804.289.8747. We will do our best to answer your questions immediately, or connect you to the person who can.

231 Richmond Way
Weinstein Hall, First Floor
University of Richmond, VA 23173

Phone: 804-289-URHR (8747)
Fax: 804-287-1282
E-mail: URHR@richmond.edu
Please include your UR ID when emailing URHR.

Benefits & Enrollment Questions

For questions regarding benefits and and benefits enrollment, you may also choose to schedule an appointment with the Human Resources Solution Center:

COVID-19 Questions

For questions regarding faculty and staff reporting of COVID-19 exposure, taking COVID-19 tests and reporting results, and when to return to work after isolation and/or quarantine, please email hr-health-screens@richmond.edu

AskHR
Facebook Twitter Instagram  LinkedIn

Carl SorensenCarl Sorensen
Senior Associate Vice President, Human Resources
csorense@richmond.edu
804-289-8166
Bio Link


Benefits & Compensation

Laura DietrickLaura Dietrick
Director, Benefits & Compensation
ldietric@richmond.edu 
804-289-8167
Bio Link


Suzanne BirdSuzanne Bird
Benefits & Compensation Specialist
sbird@richmond.edu
804-289-1760


Lindsey StagnerLindsey Stagner
Compensation Specialist
804-287-6675
lstagner@richmond.edu 


Business Partners & Talent Acquisition 

Leigh McCullarLeigh McCullar
Director, HR Consulting
lmcculla@richmond.edu 
804-289-8747
Bio Link


Tracy KittTracy Kitt
HR Business Partner
tkitt@richmond.edu 
804-289-8804


Rodney CogbillRodney Cogbill
HR Business Partner
rcogbill@richmond.edu 
804-287-6515


Kelly CecilKelly Cecil
Talent Acquisition Specialist
kcecil@richmond.edu 
804-289-8155


Communications

Sarah BuschingSarah Busching
Events & Communications Specialist
sbuschin@richmond.edu 
804-287-1829


HRIS & Operations - Solution Center

Denise JonesDenise Jones
Director, HRIS & Operations
djones7@richmond.edu
804-289-8747


Janee Bolling

Janee Bolling
HR Representative
jbollin3@richmond.edu 
804-289-8747

Brend DuttweilerBrenda Duttweiler
HR Representative
bduttwei@richmond.edu
804-289-8747


Sarah LevineSarah Levine
HRIS Analyst
sarah.levine@richmond.edu
804-289-8747


Suzanne NousianenSuzanne Nousianen
HRIS Analyst
sjohns3@richmond.edu
804-289-8747


Cheryl PostonCheryl Poston
HR Representative
cposton@richmond.edu
804-289-8747


Ro SmithRo Smith
HR Representative
rsmith28@richmond.edu 
804-289-8747


Katie WallKatie Wall
HR Specialist
kwall@richmond.edu
804-289-8747


Talent Management

Theran FisherTheran Fisher
Director of Talent and Organizational Effectiveness
tfisher@richmond.edu 
804-289-8025
Bio Link


Ashelle BrownAshelle Brown
Learning & Development Specialist
abrown6@richmond.edu 
804-289-8805

Directions to the Office

We are located on the ground floor of Weinstein Hall, office 112 (building 8 on the campus map)

From Three Chopt Road: Turn right on Boatwright Drive. Turn left at the bottom of the hill onto Campus Drive. Turn right at the Gateway Entrance onto Gateway Drive. Make an immediate right onto Richmond Way. Weinstein Hall is the third building on the left.

From River Road: Turn onto College Road. Turn right onto Campus Drive. Turn right at the Gateway Entrance onto Gateway Drive. Make an immediate right onto Richmond Way. Weinstein Hall is the third building on the left.

Please note, we are in Weinstein Hall. There are two building with similar names on campus, the Weinstein Center for Recreation and the Carole Weinstein International Center.

Get Help Now

If you are an University employee who has experienced sexual misconduct, please visit Get Help for employee support.