Outstanding Service Award Winners

The following employees won Service Awards in March 2021 for their work throughout 2020 and their careers.

Watch the full 2021 Service Awards ceremony here.

Julia KellyOutstanding Service Award in Clerical Support
Julia Kelly
Student Development


Jack McCarollOutstanding Service Award in Clerical Support
Jack McCarroll


Patrick BennerOutstanding Service Award in Administrative Support
Patrick Benner
Residence Life & Housing


Tammy HicksOutstanding Service Award in Administrative Support
Tammy Hicks
Controller's Office


Sara CardOutstanding Service Award in Service/Maintenance
Sara Card
University Facilities/Custodial


Chris MachalskiOutstanding Service Award in Service/Maintenance
Chris Machalski
University Facilities/Electrical


Stephen BirchOutstanding Service Award in Dining
Stephen Birch
Tyler's Grill


Peg PeeblesOutstanding Service Award in Dining
Peg Peebles
Heilman Dining Center


Mauricio LopezOutstanding Service Award in Sustainability
Mauricio Lopez
University Facilities/Recycling



Outstanding Service Award: Teams
Maria Diaz & Norma Trimmer


Outstanding Service Award: Teams
Rethink Waste
Tyler Betzhold, Jennifer Bock, James Campbell, David Donaldson, Kesley Fastabend, Scott Lincoln, Sam Lloyd, & Alison McCormick


Outstanding Service Award: Teams
Steam Plant
Timothy Crowder, Jesse Forbes, Malik King, Wesley Lewis, Derrick McChristian, Greg Mitchell, David Straley, Jerome Towner, & Chris Weaver